For questions regarding land use or zoning, contact (334)625-2722.


Our Planning Department is comprised of five divisions:

GIS (Geographical Information System)
The GIS Division is responsible for coordinating all GIS responsibilities within the City of Montgomery. We create, maintain and distribute spatial information to assist all City Departments and customers with mapping and analysis needs.

Long Range Planning
The Long Range Planning Division (LRP) is composed of professional planners. Together with the entire Department of Planning, we work to collect data and solicit citizen input to identify community issues to be incorporated into planning Montgomery’s future.

Transportation Planning
The Transportation Planning Division is responsible for the daily operations of the transportation planning process for the Metropolitan Planning Organization and do overall transportation planning work in the areas of public transportation, roadway infrastructure creation and improvements, bicycles and pedestrians and safety. The Metropolitan Planning Organization covers portions of Montgomery, Elmore and Autauga Counties. The Transportation Planning Division plans for long and short range transportation improvements such as road and bridge construction, transit capital and operations (rail, water, and bus), bicycle, air transportation, pedestrian improvements and traffic safety improvements.


These divisions work together to ensure the orderly use of land as it relates to enhancing and maintaining the economic, aesthetic, physical viability of the city. 

For contacts and more information about each division, click the link on the left navigation bar.


View Full Site
Powered By Vision Internet