Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is a nine-member board, appointed by the City Council and serve on a voluntary basis, without compensation.

Frank Cook, Chairman
Kippy Tate, Vice-Chairman
Jerome Moore
Ann Clemons
Buddy Hardwich
Patrick Moss
Crews Reaves
Clay McInnis 
James Reid

The Planning Commission holds public hearings for recommendations on development plans (commercial, office and industrial), approval of plats, and recommendations to the City Council to rezone property. Public Hearings are held on the 4th Thursday of each month, with the exception of November and December in which they are held on the 2nd Thursday. Hearings are held at 5:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers located at 103 N. Perry St. (City Hall).

For more information on the Planning Commission and its objectives and purpose, please click here to download a copy of the Bylaws of the Planning Commission.

View Full Site
Powered By Vision Internet