Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is a nine-member board, appointed by the City Council and serve on a voluntary basis, without compensation.

Commission Members

  • James Reid, Chairman
  • Jerome Moore, Vice-Chairman
  • Ann Clemons
  • Frank Cook
  • Reggie Dunn
  • Buddy Hardwich
  • Reg Mantooth
  • Crews Reaves
  • Kippy Tate

Public Hearings

The Planning Commission holds public hearings for recommendations on development plans (commercial, office and industrial), approval of plats, and recommendations to the City Council to rezone property. Public Hearings are held on the 4th Thursday of each month, with the exception of November and December in which they are held on the 2nd Thursday. Hearings are held at 5:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers located at 103 N. Perry St. (City Hall).

For more information on the Planning Commission and its objectives and purpose, please download a copy of the Bylaws of the Planning Commission.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer